EY’s Post

EY reposted this

View profile for Carmine Di Sibio, graphic
Carmine Di Sibio Carmine Di Sibio is an Influencer

Former EY Global Chairman and CEO

“Be bold”    As I wrap up my 39-year career at EY this week, here are the lessons I am taking with me into the next phase of my life. I hope these can serve you as well as they have for me.   What’s the best piece of career advice you have received? #Careers

Lessons from a 39-year long career

Lessons from a 39-year long career

Carmine Di Sibio on LinkedIn

Eriola Cela-Diss

Improving Global Health through Digital & Finance Excellence - IO- Strategy Office at Novo Nordisk

3w

My best advice was from a CFO at EY.. dont expect to be invited or asked to give your opinion .. dare to join the table/ the discussion! I spent 10 years at EY.. still remains one of the best working experience!!! Thank you for creating such a great place to work Carmine !

Amy Brachio

Global Vice Chair, Sustainability

3w

My best advice was from you … You earned your seat at the table. You need to use it because otherwise there are a lot of other people that would. This gave me confidence and a sense of responsibility in making sure I use my voice.

Tara Kengla

EMEIA Financial Services Public Policy leader

2w

Best wishes to you Carmine! I enjoyed very much working with you and your leadership over the last 30 years. I also very much appreciated your ongoing coaching and advice as I embarked in many adventures in my EY career in NYC then to Zurich, Toronto, Amsterdam and since settling in the UK. You have left a great legacy of great and experienced people. #betterworkingworld #eyfinancialservices

Syam C S

Lead Cloud Solution Architect, MBA IIMK, TOGAF, eDiscovery

2w

Thank you Carmine! You are one of the most inspiring leaders I have ever met! Throwing it back to my early career when I first stepped up as a team lead. We were in the middle of some really tough times, tackling one problem after another. On a particularly rough day, when I was feeling swamped, my manager gave me a piece of advice that stuck with me. 'Don't worry about the things you can't control!' It was simple, but definitely the best career advice I've ever received!

Neeraj Garg

Audit| S.R. Batliboi and Associates LLP

2w

The most valuable guidance I've been given for my career is to "Step beyond the boundaries of what feels safe." It's the initial move on the path to growth.

Stefan Olivier

EY Private Leader Europe West | Trusted Business Advisor | Entrepreneur of the Year | Mentor to achieve sustainable growth & create legacies | Driven by Purpose, Fueled by Passion | Anteambulo

2w

In honor of Carmine Di Sibio and all great leaders at #ey and elsewhere. Authentic, inspirational captains that came, are and will come. My career advice is to contribute to a legacy. It provided me with a purpose and a tribe. Something higher and greater than myself. Something that truly matters. A past, present and future. A motivation to contribute my vision, talents (and defaults) for 33 years and counting. With humility and responsibility. To leave the jersey in a better place. #BuildingABetterWorld #EYThatsWhy

Kimberly Palmer

Assistant Director - Global Manager, IT Identity Access Management

2w

Congratulations! In my 24 years at EY, the best advise given to me was to create a network. Through the years, I have created a fluid network of friends and colleagues. I have learned so much from them and hopefully passed my learning over to others. Also, never be afraid to speak up. It may be a cliché but no question is a dumb question.

Claire Robinson 🔵 🟡

Helping Marketing Operations leaders optimise their People, Process & Tech.

3w

I have so many people who have shaped my career so far. But a few that come to mind are… “Fortune favours the brave” (Katrina Lowes - though perhaps this was also a Vodafone Business campaign too? 😅) & “define and align with your personal values” (Lee Morgan I continue to take this with me, thank you) Bonus points to Andrew Poole who reminded me recently the importance of wellbeing and work/life balance and never feeling guilty for protecting it. 💪🏼❤️ P.s 39 years Carmine Di Sibio enjoy your next well-earned phase 👏👏👏

Carmine, my utmost congratulations on a career well served. You always were the exemplar for being a steward of the Firm. Conducting yourself always with honesty, integrity and trust provided the role model for each of us. You are the Steward in Chief. I know how fortunate I was, and we each were, to work and learn from you. Enjoy some well deserved time off from the 24X7 career. I’m sure we will see you in the game soon for Chapter Two ! My personal thank you for everything . John.

Avinash Prabhu

Strategic Program Manager | Agile & Waterfall Expert | Data Analytics & Enterprise Solutions | Inspiring Teams to Achieve Milestones 🌟 | Cultivating Positive Workplace Culture #ProjectManagement #DataAnalytics 🚀

2w

Reflecting on your first point about the importance of trust and relationships resonates deeply with me. It's refreshing to hear how foundational these values have been throughout EY's journey, especially amidst today's rapid technological advancements. However, I can't help but agree that in my experience, realizing these ideals in practice can sometimes be challenging. Trust and boldness can be misunderstood or manipulated, and the evolving priorities of clients and teams often demand careful navigation. Nonetheless, your commitment to fostering genuine collaboration and driving impact in the community sets a powerful example for us all. It's inspiring to see how EY continues to innovate and uphold its values in such a dynamic environment.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics