Original topic:

S23 FE Battery Drain

(Topic created on: 05-12-2024 04:54 PM)
Shreyansh
Active Level 1
Options
Galaxy S
Just got this phone a week ago. Not much usage.

With a SOT of 2h 31 min, my phone went down from 96% to 37%. 

This is consistently happening; even after using power saving and dark mode.

I am a student, and I need the battery to at least run a full day or two. The amount of drainage is truly ridiculous.

Also, a little funny as compared to my old phone, the A31, is that apps don't auto close at night, much unlike my A31, which produced longer battery life than the S23 Fe.

I absolutely don't want to hate the S23 FE; I love it. It is my first ever Samsung "S" series phone and as a camera enthusiast, the camera is also mindblowing, and better than the Pixel 8 (I tested my friend's Pixel 8). 

As I am writing the post, I can watch the battery roll down to 30% from 35%, albeit I have just started writing barely a minute or two ago.

Ridiculous. Any workarounds?
15 Comments
ElroyC
Active Level 1
Galaxy S
Same
0 Likes
JP19
Expert Level 3
Galaxy S
Hi, I would say give it at least 2 weeks for the battery to learn ur usage. The battery drainage will be irregular. If the situation still doesn't improve by the 3rd week, do approach the service centre to have ur phone inspected.
Members_wbNHYl7
Beginner Level 2
Galaxy S

I gave my S23 FE to koodo. And they did nothing about it. They sent it in for repair but they said nothing happened. It's been about 4 months and the phone is still very bad at battery life. I do wanna return this phone but at this point I really can't. I might have taken it to Samsung but I don't know if they'll pay me a fee.

0 Likes
JP19
Expert Level 3
Galaxy S
Could request for a battery replacement? Maybe at another service centre. The service varies across different service centres in Singapore.
Shreyansh
Active Level 1
Galaxy S
Thank you for your advice.
Tried that but there was still no change to the battery life.