LinkedIn Guide to Creating’s Post

View organization page for LinkedIn Guide to Creating, graphic

1,933,053 followers

"I've been part of two layoffs and in both of those was able to land a role 30 days after the layoff due to my consistent posting." Nicole Fernandez-Valle shares how posting consistently on LinkedIn has given her major job security. 💼 Do you see posting as a form of job security? 🤔

Mohamed Moustapha 🚀

Sales Expert @ Shopify | E-Commerce & Retail | Fintech/Payments | Ex-Affirm and Nuvei | Invest in Africa 🌍 | Daily Tech & Sales Strategy content, hit the 🔔 to stay notified!

3w

I couldn't agree more. Developing a brand in today's social media era can significantly benefit a person's career goals, especially on LinkedIn. Not only can you showcase your knowledge and skills in your industry as a thought leader and subject matter expert, but the algorithm will also help expand your network by connecting you with tons of people who can be pivotal to your future!

Chris Mousley

I talk with businesses and Governments about Smarter Planning & Supply Challenges

3w

Last year I was made redundant at the same time I was getting cancer treatment at ALSPEC As my post took off for my treatment and positive support I received warm leads for roles. This dovetailed my existing content as an inventory expert.

Eduardo Burkard

Hospitality + Technology Enthusiast || IHI Rising Leader || Board Member || Husband || Helping hoteliers become successful by adopting technology, while paying it forward to people in need, and being a loving husband

3w

Great video. As someone who worked in hospitality and now hospitality tech, I can attest to your video. For me it was especially true in my hospitality tech world. My consistent posting got me on podcasts and I’ve been able to creat a network. Several times at conferences people have come up to me to tell me they enjoy following me on LinkedIn. When I wa laid off last year, it was my LinkedIn posting that got me the visibility to get noticed by my current employer

Ashwin Krishnan

Revealing The Real You. Authentic. Unscripted. On StandOutIn90Sec! Tech Leaders - Humanize your people to foster greater engagement. Event Hosts - Humanize your speakers before your event to drive attendance.

3w

I think this is super valuable advice. However, I think there is an equally important piece here Nicole that I believe is equally impactful. And that is supporting other posts as well. And we don't have to agree every time. Even challenging influencers if you have a different POV is super impactful. Ultimately it is about the the purpose, value and knowledge you bring. The best recommendation and support is when the network starts advocating for you and what you do, that beats everything hands down.

Jeff Panasuik, M.Sc.

CEO & Executive Director | AI Engineering | Programmer

3w

If I may kindly advise … your content sounds very appealing but make your video captioned which will make your video powerful to a wider audience. As someone who is deaf, I miss out on your content without captions. :( Adding captions will help you reach more people. Thank you kindly.

Oluwaseun O.

A Transformational Leader | I Help Small-Scale Businesses Achieve Large-Scale Success through Leadership Development, Strategic Planning, and Sales Copywriting

3w

Consistency+creative contents+patience=Visibility=$$$

Nieves Sanchez

Luxury Fashion & Beauty | Wholesale/Retail Account Executive & Sales Operations | I Help to Boost E-commerce performance and Optimize inventory management

3w

How many posts per week could be a good number Nicole Fernandez-Valle?? Should I add an "open to work" banner or it is not needed it? Thank you!

Arthur Dester

Expert in Critical Thinking with 100,000+ Views on 1300+ LinkedIn Articles

3w

Indeed, consistency in posting can significantly bolster job security.Since 'consistency' means maintaining a regular presence on platforms like LinkedIn to reinforces personal brand and also enhance visibility among potential employers.. The exponential reach of social media amplifies this effect, potentially leading to unforeseen opportunities and career advancements.

Nicole Fernandez-Valle

Lead Talent Acquisition Partner @ Royal Caribbean Group | Empowering candidates to Job Hunt Like A Recruiter

3w

This was such a cool project to be a part of! Can’t wait to share more of my tips and see all the wonderful advice from other creators!

Adam Badenhorst

IT, Energy, and Heritage Consultant. Aviation.

3w

No. I see it as demonstrating expertise and thought leadership as well as building a personal brand.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics