Skip to main content
edited title
Link
John
  • 4.2k
  • 4
  • 20
  • 44

How can I politepolitely ask someone to blow their nose in public?

edit from comments
Source Link
avazula
  • 14.3k
  • 11
  • 61
  • 77

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone else(a friend/acquaintance of mine) to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose.

Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it?

This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone else to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose.

Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it?

This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone (a friend/acquaintance of mine) to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose.

Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it?

This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

Made the question more on-topic
Source Link
Ael
  • 17.2k
  • 13
  • 61
  • 130

Is there any How can I polite way of askingask someone to blow their nose in public?

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone else to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose. 

Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it? 

This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

Is there any polite way of asking someone to blow their nose in public?

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone else to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose. Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it? This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

How can I polite ask someone to blow their nose in public?

From time to time there are cases when I would really like someone else to blow their nose, whether it be because they're constantly sniffling, or that I can see snot in their nose. Neither of those are nice things, so I really want them to blow their nose. 

Is there any way of hinting at them to blow their nose? Or a certain way I could use to ask them to blow it? 

This situation usually occurring around other friends/people too, so I don't want to say/do something that would place them in an awkward situation around other people.

Loading
added 169 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Crafter0800
  • 6.9k
  • 2
  • 42
  • 69
Loading
Source Link
Crafter0800
  • 6.9k
  • 2
  • 42
  • 69
Loading