Skip to main content
Post Reopened by Robin Betts
The question is trickyier than it seems, and has to deal with the lack of an input socket for the "Offset" value of the Image sequence texture node.
Added to review
Source Link
josh sanfelici
  • 28.5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 43

I have two objects with the same material.
Can I change the texture of just one of them without creating a new material each time?
 

How can I drive the Offset value of the Image sequence texture node from whithin a single material node tree.

a

I have two objects with the same material.
Can I change the texture of just one of them without creating a new material each time?
 a

I have two objects with the same material.
Can I change the texture of just one of them without creating a new material each time?

How can I drive the Offset value of the Image sequence texture node from whithin a single material node tree.

a

Source Link

How to switch between textures for different objects?

I have two objects with the same material.
Can I change the texture of just one of them without creating a new material each time?
a