Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 146 characters in body
Source Link

hope you are doing well and thanks for your time in advance. I am facing the following problem.

I am selecting edgeloops with Geometry Nodes based on indeciesindex and the previewPreview node shows me the expected behavior, it marks the two loops I'm aiming for.   

enter image description here

However, now I want to set those two edge loops as sharp, by inputting the selection into the "Set Shade Smooth"Set Shade Smooth node. It does not behave how I would expect it to. Previewing the smoothnessmoothness of the mesh gives me this result.   

enter image description here I honestly don't know what is happening there. 

Is this because I am selecting verteciesvertex but the "Set Shade Smooth"Set Shade Smooth node is expecting edges?

This is the look I am aiming for. enter image description here

hope you are doing well and thanks for your time in advance. I am facing the following problem.

I am selecting edgeloops with Geometry Nodes based on indecies and the preview node shows me the expected behavior, it marks the two loops I'm aiming for.  enter image description here

However, now I want to set those two edge loops as sharp, by inputting the selection into the "Set Shade Smooth" node. It does not behave how I would expect it to. Previewing the smoothnes of the mesh gives me this result.  enter image description here I honestly don't know what is happening there. Is this because I am selecting vertecies but the "Set Shade Smooth" node is expecting edges?

This is the look I am aiming for. enter image description here

I am selecting edgeloops with Geometry Nodes based on index and the Preview node shows me the expected behavior, it marks the two loops I'm aiming for. 

enter image description here

However, now I want to set those two edge loops as sharp, by inputting the selection into the Set Shade Smooth node. It does not behave how I would expect it to. Previewing the smoothness of the mesh gives me this result. 

enter image description here 

Is this because I am selecting vertex but the Set Shade Smooth node is expecting edges?

This is the look I am aiming for. enter image description here

Source Link

Geo Nodes - Mark selected Edges Sharp

hope you are doing well and thanks for your time in advance. I am facing the following problem.

I am selecting edgeloops with Geometry Nodes based on indecies and the preview node shows me the expected behavior, it marks the two loops I'm aiming for. enter image description here

However, now I want to set those two edge loops as sharp, by inputting the selection into the "Set Shade Smooth" node. It does not behave how I would expect it to. Previewing the smoothnes of the mesh gives me this result. enter image description here I honestly don't know what is happening there. Is this because I am selecting vertecies but the "Set Shade Smooth" node is expecting edges?

This is the look I am aiming for. enter image description here