Skip to main content
added 186 characters in body; edited title
Source Link

Does anyone have an example of a procedural Procedural material of pitted metal (corrosion)?for corrosion

I am modeling some small stainless steel parts that have pitting corrosion on the surface. The pits look like small needle pokes randomly positioned on the surface. Has anyone attempted this or something similar before?actual_photo

I have tried using the Noise texture with color ramps but I cannot get a precise pit. I have tried proportional editing but cannot manipulate at a fine enough scale.

Does anyone have an example of a procedural material of pitted metal (corrosion)?

I am modeling some small stainless steel parts that have pitting corrosion on the surface. The pits look like small needle pokes randomly positioned on the surface. Has anyone attempted this or something similar before?

Procedural material for corrosion

I am modeling some small stainless steel parts that have pitting corrosion on the surface. The pits look like small needle pokes randomly positioned on the surface. actual_photo

I have tried using the Noise texture with color ramps but I cannot get a precise pit. I have tried proportional editing but cannot manipulate at a fine enough scale.

Source Link

Does anyone have an example of a procedural material of pitted metal (corrosion)?

I am modeling some small stainless steel parts that have pitting corrosion on the surface. The pits look like small needle pokes randomly positioned on the surface. Has anyone attempted this or something similar before?