Skip to main content
fixed typos
Source Link
quellenform
  • 37.9k
  • 10
  • 55
  • 142

Scale invariance for for geometry nodes instances

wheneverWhenever I use the Instances on PointsInstance on Points node to create instances of an object on a surface I find that the instances will change size and distort when I change the size of the object that I apply the Geometry NotesNodes modifier to. 

I would like to create my geometries in a way that is scale invariant, i. e. the instances have an absolute size and will just change in number when I change the size of the object. 

Is there any easy way to achieve this?

Scale invariance for for geometry nodes instances

whenever I use the Instances on Points node to create instances of an object on a surface I find that the instances will change size and distort when I change the size of the object that I apply the Geometry Notes modifier to. I would like to create my geometries in a way that is scale invariant, i. e. the instances have an absolute size and will just change in number when I change the size of the object. Is there any easy way to achieve this?

Scale invariance for geometry nodes instances

Whenever I use the Instance on Points node to create instances of an object on a surface I find that the instances will change size and distort when I change the size of the object that I apply the Geometry Nodes modifier to. 

I would like to create my geometries in a way that is scale invariant, i. e. the instances have an absolute size and will just change in number when I change the size of the object. 

Is there any easy way to achieve this?

edited tags
Link
quellenform
  • 37.9k
  • 10
  • 55
  • 142
Source Link
mango
  • 13
  • 2

Scale invariance for for geometry nodes instances

whenever I use the Instances on Points node to create instances of an object on a surface I find that the instances will change size and distort when I change the size of the object that I apply the Geometry Notes modifier to. I would like to create my geometries in a way that is scale invariant, i. e. the instances have an absolute size and will just change in number when I change the size of the object. Is there any easy way to achieve this?