Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackBlender/status/1538582399872901120
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
Rick T
  • 4.5k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 67

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I'veI have my selection set to the vertex group I want.

img0

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling is not limiting itself to the selected vertex group.

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I've have my selection set to the vertex group I want.

img0

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling is not limiting itself to the selected vertex group.

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I have my selection set to the vertex group I want.

img0

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling is not limiting itself to the selected vertex group.

added picture
Source Link
Rick T
  • 4.5k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 67

Scale Scaling only the selected vertex group in geometry nodes

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I've have my selection set to the vertex group I want.

img0

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling seems offis not limiting itself to the selected vertex group.

Scale vertex group in geometry nodes

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling seems off.

Scaling only the selected vertex group in geometry nodes

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I've have my selection set to the vertex group I want.

img0

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling is not limiting itself to the selected vertex group.

Source Link
Rick T
  • 4.5k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 67

Scale vertex group in geometry nodes

I can scale the top of an object by selecting it's vertex group and hitting 'S'

img1

When I try and scale a vertex group in Geometry nodes it seems to scale the entire object instead of just the selected vertex group.

I've tried uniform img2

and single axis

img3

I've also tried using offset in this link Adjusting / controlling / moving an objects vertex groups using geometry nodes

Still the scaling seems off.