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DIGITAL
MARKETING
METRICS
Metrics Definitions,
Formula & Examples
Digital Scape
Digital Scape
DIGITAL MARKETING METRICS OVERVIEW
Metric Definition
ROAS
CLV
COA
CTR
CVR
CPS
Bounce Rate
Lead Conversion Rate
Digital Scape
Definition
INTRODUCTION TO METRIC
Importance
Metrics are quantifiable
measurements that track
progress toward specific
goals, providing actionable
data for optimization.
Metrics enable data-driven
decision-making, allowing
marketers to measure
campaign performance and
make informed decisions.
Digital Scape
ROAS - RETUEN ON AD SPENT
ROAS is a marketing metric that measures revenue earned for each
dollar you spent on advertising.
ROAS = (Revenue from advertising / Advertising cost)
$10,000 / $2,000 = 5
It shows that for every $1 spent, there Is $5 revenue generated.
Digital Scape

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What is a good ROI from my Google Spend? How much should I spend on social this year? Should I spend money on Facebook and Instagram ads and how much should I put in? It’s every marketer's favorite time of the year – budgeting . Setting a marketing budget is tricky enough for some businesses, let alone understanding how much should be spent on digital vs. offline. If you need to establish a marketing budget to hit a particular revenue and profit goal, you can use a budgeting formula based on ROI to work toward measurable results that directly impact the bottom line. This session will give you a better understanding of how much your budget should be and how you can make better sense of where you should be spending proactively and reactively. You’ll learn: Principles of ad budgeting How to plan a budget-efficient strategy Best practice tactics to optimize your social media budget Watch On-Demand: https://www.falcon.io/cmp/roi-resources/

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Modern marketing metrics allow teams to track success across multiple channels in real-time. Key metrics include daily/monthly active users, marketing ROI, cost per lead, customer lifetime value, SEO/social media traffic and conversions, lead-to-customer ratios, and landing page conversion rates. Understanding these metrics helps optimize strategies and identify high performing channels.

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The campaign aimed to generate at least 200 conversions of syllabus downloads with a 10% conversion rate for the Digital Marketing Nanodegree program. While it exceeded the conversion goal with 221 downloads, the overall conversion rate was only 9.24% and the campaign had a negative ROI of -0.16. Keywords like "+Online marketing +course" and "+Digital marketing certificate" performed best based on metrics like cost per click, cost per conversion, and conversion rate. The evaluation recommends improving ad groups and keywords by focusing on the highest performing ads and match types, and setting up A/B tests to optimize performance for the next campaign.

CLV - CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE
CLV measures how much revenue the company will earn from each
customer for the length of the relationship. It can from a variety of
sources: advertising, direct website traffic, social media, etc.
CLV = Customer value / average customer lifespan
$600 / 4 = $150
Digital Scape
COA - COST OF ACQUISITION
COA - cost of acquisition measures the total money a company needs
to acquire a new customer or client.
COA= Total sales + marketing expenses / New customer acquired
$50,000 / 200 = $250
Digital Scape
CTR - CLICK THROUGH RATE
CTR measures the percentage of people who see an ad and click on it
CTR= (Clicks/impressions) *100
(200 / 10,000) = 2%
2 out of every 100 who see ads click on it. It depends on industry
benchmarks to see is it good or bad
Digital Scape
CVR - CONVERSION RATE
Conversion rate (CVR) measures the percentage of users who
complete a desired action after clicking on a digital asset to display ad
CVR = (Conversions/total audience) *100%
(50/1000) *100% = 5%
The desired ac
tion can vary by company and website, but some
common examples include: placing an order, or a user subscribing.
Digital Scape

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CPS- COST PER SALE
CPS use to measure cost of acquiring a single sale for product or
service
CPS = Total campaign cost/no of sales generated)*100%
CPS: $20,000/200 = $100
This means that the company spent $100 on advertising cost for each
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Digital Scape
BOUNCE RATE
The percentage of sent emails, that could not successfully delivered
to customers inboxes.
Bounce rate = Total no of bounces/ total users of the website*100
40/100*100 = 40
Digital Scape
LCR = LEAD CONVRSION RATE
It measures percentage of leads that convert into customers
Bounce rate = No of leads converted/ total no of leads of*100
75/500*100 = 15%
Digital Scape
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This document discusses customer lifetime value (CLV) in digital marketing. It defines CLV as the present value of the future cash flows from a customer. For e-commerce companies, predicting customer behavior and future profit is more difficult than for companies in industries like telecommunications that have more predictable customer cash flows. The document provides examples of how CLV can be used to focus marketing efforts on profitable customers, evaluate direct marketing campaigns, and integrate customer data from CRM systems into digital advertising platforms like Google Ads to optimize bidding and targeting.

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This document summarizes different modes of remuneration for affiliate marketing: CPM (cost per thousand) pays publishers a set price for every 1000 advertising displays (banners, videos) on their site. It is easy to calculate revenue but does not account for actual user engagement. CPC (cost per click) pays publishers per click on ads. It allows advertisers to easily measure campaign profitability but clicks do not guarantee users will engage with the advertiser's site. CPA (cost per action) pays publishers based on user actions like leads or sales on the advertiser's site. It fosters a win-win partnership as advertisers only pay for results but publishers' revenue depends on campaign performance

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Digital marketing metrics every one must know in 2024

  • 1. DIGITAL MARKETING METRICS Metrics Definitions, Formula & Examples Digital Scape Digital Scape
  • 2. DIGITAL MARKETING METRICS OVERVIEW Metric Definition ROAS CLV COA CTR CVR CPS Bounce Rate Lead Conversion Rate Digital Scape
  • 3. Definition INTRODUCTION TO METRIC Importance Metrics are quantifiable measurements that track progress toward specific goals, providing actionable data for optimization. Metrics enable data-driven decision-making, allowing marketers to measure campaign performance and make informed decisions. Digital Scape
  • 4. ROAS - RETUEN ON AD SPENT ROAS is a marketing metric that measures revenue earned for each dollar you spent on advertising. ROAS = (Revenue from advertising / Advertising cost) $10,000 / $2,000 = 5 It shows that for every $1 spent, there Is $5 revenue generated. Digital Scape
  • 5. CLV - CUSTOMER LIFETIME VALUE CLV measures how much revenue the company will earn from each customer for the length of the relationship. It can from a variety of sources: advertising, direct website traffic, social media, etc. CLV = Customer value / average customer lifespan $600 / 4 = $150 Digital Scape
  • 6. COA - COST OF ACQUISITION COA - cost of acquisition measures the total money a company needs to acquire a new customer or client. COA= Total sales + marketing expenses / New customer acquired $50,000 / 200 = $250 Digital Scape
  • 7. CTR - CLICK THROUGH RATE CTR measures the percentage of people who see an ad and click on it CTR= (Clicks/impressions) *100 (200 / 10,000) = 2% 2 out of every 100 who see ads click on it. It depends on industry benchmarks to see is it good or bad Digital Scape
  • 8. CVR - CONVERSION RATE Conversion rate (CVR) measures the percentage of users who complete a desired action after clicking on a digital asset to display ad CVR = (Conversions/total audience) *100% (50/1000) *100% = 5% The desired ac tion can vary by company and website, but some common examples include: placing an order, or a user subscribing. Digital Scape
  • 9. CPS- COST PER SALE CPS use to measure cost of acquiring a single sale for product or service CPS = Total campaign cost/no of sales generated)*100% CPS: $20,000/200 = $100 This means that the company spent $100 on advertising cost for each sale. Low CPS is better. Digital Scape
  • 10. BOUNCE RATE The percentage of sent emails, that could not successfully delivered to customers inboxes. Bounce rate = Total no of bounces/ total users of the website*100 40/100*100 = 40 Digital Scape
  • 11. LCR = LEAD CONVRSION RATE It measures percentage of leads that convert into customers Bounce rate = No of leads converted/ total no of leads of*100 75/500*100 = 15% Digital Scape