Uber’s Post

View organization page for Uber, graphic

2,877,845 followers

That’s a wrap on Pride Month in LatAm! 🏳️🌈 Our Pride@Uber Employee Resource Group Global Co-Chair, Klaus Anibal, reminds us that it is crucial to recognize the severe challenges faced by the LGBTQIA+ community in Latin America throughout the year and work together toward driving equity and inclusion in everything we do. “Our activities this month were not just celebrations but vital stands for equality, acceptance, and safety. Let's move with pride, showing our solidarity and commitment to creating an inclusive and supportive environment for all every day of the year.” #UberLATAM #LifeAtUber #MoveWithPride

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +6
Rafael Santiago

Internal Communication Manager LatAm | Co-Chair Pride at Uber LatAm

1w

Whatever you move, always move with pride!

Klaus Anibal

Senior Knowledge Manager LatAm at Uber | Global Pride at Uber Co-Chair | DEI Practitioner and Columnist at INSTITUTO [SSEX BBOX]

1w

We move with Pride!

🚨 Seeking Justice and Support: My Uber Driver Experience 🚨 Dear LinkedIn Community, I need your help with a frustrating and financially crippling issue with Uber. As an Uber driver supporting a family of four, I've encountered serious obstacles. My Story: Last Saturday, I paid a £300 deposit and £170 weekly rent for a hire car. My Uber account was then falsely blocked for document forgery. Despite proving my innocence, my account remained blocked for four days. When finally unblocked, I started a shift but was blocked again just two hours in, leaving me stranded 25 miles from home. The Impact: Loss of Earnings: Made less than £50 this week. Financial Strain: Hire car costs still due, and returning it would incur more charges. Personal Stress: Sole breadwinner, immense stress and anxiety. My Plea: Visibility: Please like, comment, and share to spread the word. Advice: Any legal or consumer rights expertise? Support: Connections within Uber for a fair resolution? Uber's treatment has real consequences. Let's push for accountability and fair treatment for all gig workers. Thank you for your support. #Uber #GigEconomy #SupportDrivers #JusticeForDrivers #FairTreatment

Like
Reply

Where is my T-shirt that I requested? Why are you ignoring my request for the drivers to have T-shirts? Are you guys partying in offices showing off pissing us drivers off we’re going to unionized. wasting money on stupid office parties.

Zarina Mekebayeva

Video Content Creation, Social media strategy and marketing

1w

Hey guys, could you please check out my account? I think uber USA is registering Km/hour into miles/hour... I'm going very slow, there are roadworks everywhere and police

Like
Reply
Stephani Domako

Talent Attraction and Employer Branding

1w

🏳️🌈 🏳️🌈 🏳️🌈

Consuelo Rivas

Strategy & Operations - Uber Deliveries

1w

😍🌈❤️

Daniela Suárez

Marketing Manager Uber Eats - Uber One

1w

Wooooow que equipazo! ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜

Roosivelt Figuerêdo de Carvalho

LatAm Talent Coordinator • @Pride at Uber

1w

😍 🏳️🌈

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics