Tom Boston’s Post

View profile for Tom Boston, graphic

Sales is hard. Let's make it fun. Brand Awareness at Salesloft. Building The No Nonsense Sales Community.

In 2022 I launched a fictional sales methodology. My pseudonym, Larry, mentioned it in one of my videos earlier this week. I’ve got a lot of new followers since it first launched, so I thought I’d outline the framework here. FLUMPS is the future of sales. Forceful loud unapologetic maximum pressure selling. Struggling to close deals? You need FLUMPS! Not able to negotiate on price? Show them you’ve got FLUMPS! FORCEFUL ↳ Be VERY aggresive throughout the deal cycle. If they won’t buy, just force them to. LOUD ↳ Always be shouting at your buyer. They’ll soon get the message. If they aren’t buying from you it’s because you’re not being loud enough. UNAPOLOGETIC ↳ Never apologise for steamrolling your way through a deal. You’ve got a target to hit. Your needs are much more important than your buyers. MAXIMUM PRESSURE SELLING ↳ High-pressure sales tactics work. They make your buyer feel uneasy, which is a good thing. Turn the pressure up and watch the deals roll in. Selling without a #revenueorchestrationplatform is hard. So if you aren’t using Salesloft to guide your team towards the right actions to yield the best outcomes: delight customers, maximize revenue, and increase lifetime value. Use FLUMPS. You’re welcome. #flumps #sales

  • No alternative text description for this image
Chris Drenth

Partnering with nonprofits to amplify impact through software solutions | AE @ Blackbaud

2w

Just the push I needed

Alex Morgan

Head of Sales & Partnerships @ Kurve & pointOne

2w

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jake Magowan

Helping sales teams hire the best SDR/BDRs | Co-founder at Knit

2w

Maximum pressure selling is what every salesperson needs. I like it

Like
Reply
Mauricio Suarez

Director at Stockpress | Sales & GTM Leader | Startup Advisor & Investor

2w

Instead of my Sunday morning run, I’m gonna show up at my prospects’ homes starting at 5am with paper copies of those contracts and a 🖊️. Regardless if I’ve gotten a verbal commit or not. They’re signing one way or another. EOM EOQ EOH let’s gooooo!!!

Jeff Hatten 🎉

I think humor is funny | I think meh is boring | So I post funny, not boring videos - mostly random Sales and LinkedIn observations | Oh, and I'm a SaaS founder | And host of a hilarious retro sales game show

2w

Pretty sure I need a flumps tee shirt. Maybe... "I practice flumps" Or... "I ❤️ flumps" Or... "Got flumps?" Let me know if you need my size, Tom. 😂

Like
Reply
Darren Young 🦉

Improving the recruiter and candidate experience. I AI for Staffing I Healthcare I Nashville Native

2w

"Always be shouting at your buyer. They’ll soon get the message. If they aren’t buying from you it’s because you’re not being loud enough." This one really got me 😂

Like
Reply
👋Ashleigh Early

Sales Leader, Cheerleader and Champion | Helping Sales teams connect with their clients utilizing empathy and science #LinkedinTopVoices in Sales

2w

I feel like there needs to be a cartoon representation of a Flumps...

Maximum pressure is soooo 2022. In 2024 we’re going above 100% 💪

Like
Reply
Martin Tucker

Mind, Body & Sales (Owner at Gener8 Business Ltd)

2w

Very funny Tom Boston. Good work. Although a little part of me dies knowing that some salespeople won’t understand the irony, will look at this and seriously think ‘hmmm…time to pump my FLUMPS even harder’

Timur Hicyilmaz

Ask me about participating in our Revenue Effectiveness Diagnostic

2w

Works best with the appropriate power pose. Still working on how to loom over video

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics