Tom Boston’s Post

View profile for Tom Boston, graphic

Sales is hard. Let's make it fun. Brand Awareness at Salesloft. Building The No Nonsense Sales Community.

It’s my son’s birthday today. He would have been 4 years old. Joe left this earth when he was just 2 days old. He passed away peacefully in his mother’s arms. It was the hardest thing we have ever been through as a family. When our beautiful boy was born, I made him two promises. That I would keep smiling. That I would try to make him proud. On the day of his funeral, we released red balloons into the sky. So behind me in my office, hangs a red balloon. A reminder to keep smiling. For Joe. Happy Birthday little one. 🎈

  • No alternative text description for this image
Tom Boston

Sales is hard. Let's make it fun. Brand Awareness at Salesloft. Building The No Nonsense Sales Community.

2w

If you can, give. If you can’t, just be kind to someone today. For Joe. 🎈

David Craig White 🇬🇧

Helping B2B Marketing Leaders & Marketing Operations Report on the True Impact of Marketing and Unlock More Budget.

2w

Little did you and he know that you'd also keep the rest of us smiling with you ❤️

Ollie Sharpe

Passionate about growing businesses, building culture and developing people

2w

Thoughts are with you mate but please do keep smiling.

🏭 Stephanie Podgor 📈

I help industrial manufacturers become operationally efficient, cost-effective, and streamlined with Smart Factory/Industry 4.0 solutions.

1w

Oh Tom....my heart aches for you and your family. My son would have been 2 on June 30th. He lived for 4 months and 3 weeks in the NICU battling TARP syndrome before it became too much and we had to say goodbye. The pain of losing a child is unimaginable and suffocating and heartbreaking and awful. You and your whole family are so strong and a beautiful inspiration to the rest of us. Thank you for so openly sharing your story. 💛

Kimberly Jones

Director, Business Development

2w

he would be watching above how awesome and funny your content is and be super proud. Sorry for your loss

God Bless you, Tom. I appreciate you sharing your story. If you ever need to talk, I am all ears, no judgment. God Bless you and your family.

Like
Reply
Zach Miller

Open For Business | Process Management and Customer Success | Making Systems and Customers Purr Since 2010

2w

Damn Tom Boston. Powerful my man. Your son is your hero. I feel you, my son is mine. “I think a hero is really any person intent on making this a better place for all people.” – Maya Angelou

Richard Smith

Fixing Sales Leader's biggest problems through expert 1:1 coaching

2w

As a recently new Dad...I cannot even imagine what this would be like. Massive admiration for how you carry on his memory with nothing but positivity. True to form mate.

Damn this post got me.. It’s beautiful that you’re such a funny guy, even after a hardship like this. Way to keep your promise!

Like
Reply
Cara Benecke

Enabling work-from-anywhere compliantly 🌎 | Lead Customer Success at WorkFlex 💻 | German Expat in Spain 🇪🇸 | Co-Host at The Revenue Circus Podcast 🎪🎙

1w

I am sure he is smiling back at you, super proud of his daddy! 🎈

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics