The College Board’s Post

The College Board reposted this

View organization page for BigFuture, graphic

1,325 followers

More than 400 students recently participated in our inaugural live Ask Me Anything event on the BigFuture School app, seeking insights on college planning from admissions experts at the University of South Carolina, Baylor University, Purdue University, and Vanderbilt University. The most popular questions students asked included: 🔹 What is the most important factor in your admissions decisions? 🔹 How can I set myself apart from the crowd? 🔹 How do AP scores impact my application? 🔹 What does dorm and campus life look like? 🔹 What do you look for in an essay and what topics should I avoid? 🔹 How do I get financial aid to help pay for college? How would you answer? Share your advice for students in the comments below.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Aaron D'Oleo

Partnership Development Manager @ Ellevation | Proud FGLI Afro-Latino | Education Equity Advocate 🚀

1mo

One of my favorite topics. I will share my answers in a series of replies below! 🚀

Jost, Jeff

Regional Assistant Admissions Director

1mo

Fit,feel,finance with preparation will lead a student to make the right decision about college. How much do you value education beyond just a HS diploma?

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics