Ryan’s Post

View organization page for Ryan, graphic

51,856 followers

The Ryan recruiting team is comprised of fantastic individuals globally bringing top talent to the Firm. We were thrilled to be able to bring so many of our team members together for our annual intern retreat in Dallas at our global headquarters. Duarte, one of our wonderful recruiters, joined us all the way from Portugal for his first time in the United States! We’re thrilled that Duarte got the chance to go above and beyond during his time here to be a warm welcoming face to the new intern class, as well as getting to explore life in Dallas.  Interested in a position at Ryan? View our open roles here: https://lnkd.in/gpa8WTGJ #Hiring #OpenRoles #GPTW #BestWorkplaces

View profile for Duarte R., graphic

I'm in the business of matching talent with opportunity. 💡

I survived a Tornado, Ate Breakfast Tacos, and finally Met colleagues I've Known for 730+ Days through Zoom calls. 🌪️ 🌮 I just got back from my trip to the US, and wow, what an experience! After +730 days of Zoom Calls with my colleagues, I finally met them in person. And, to make my arrival unforgettable, Dallas threw a tornado my way on my first day. 😅 As a Portuguese native, my trip to the US was full of surprises. I discovered breakfast tacos are a thing 🌮 (and they're amazing)! I had them with the team and loved them. We toured The Star in Frisco (Dallas Cowboys HQ) and bonded over food and drinks. On the flip side, I drank the most watered-down coffee I've ever tried – seriously, I needed about five cups just to stay awake! ☕😴 I even picked up new words like “toodaloo” or “toodle-oo” that I'm now throwing around at home – and no one has a clue what I'm saying (thank you, Madison Sampson). On top of all the work excitement, I had the chance to explore Dallas as a tourist. I visited the iconic Giant Eyeball – because who wouldn't want to see a giant eyeball, right? I’m a simple man of simple tastes 😅 Connecting with the team in person was also incredible, we had numerous opportunities for connecting, volunteering, and team building. One of the best moments was our trivia challenge where we earned parts to assemble bicycles🚲 for charity. Imagine the chaos and laughter as we tried to answer questions and put together bikes – teamwork at its finest! A major highlight was helping organize our 2024 summer internship program at Ryan. We welcomed over 120 interns across the US, and it was fantastic to be a part of this event. I also had the privilege of speaking at a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion panel with Alycia Truong and Jujuan Lewis. It was inspiring to discuss these crucial topics and see firsthand how Ryan LLC is committed to fostering an inclusive and equitable workplace. Thank you Deb Boopsingh and Erica Clausen for the opportunity to participate in both the Internship Program and the DEI Panel. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine having such amazing adventures at work, and Ryan has made it all possible for me. Here’s to more adventures, new experiences, and continuing to grow with my Ryan team! #LifeAtRyan

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +2
Charlie Precious

Principal - Client Services Leader - EAP

1w

Duarte R. The man! 🤜🤛 Pleasure working with you

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics