Ryan’s Post

Ryan reposted this

View profile for Duane Dobson, graphic

Director at Ryan

This morning at this year's Institute for Professionals in Taxation Annual Conference, I was named "Instructor of the Year - State Income Tax." I am grateful for this honor and the opportunity to work with the great team at IPT. Thank you. Also, thank you to my colleagues at Ryan for your support. I look forward to another fantastic year of working with you to serve our clients.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jay Root

Investigative Reporter at The New York Times

2w

A boy who came from a state with no state income tax became an expert in it. Because I know you, I’m not surprised. Yet I am just as impressed as the moment when we met at The Castilian at The University of Texas at Austin. Well deserved!

Congratulations 👍👍🥂

Congratulations, Duane. Well deserved. 👏🏾

Cheryl Fields MBA, CPA, CMI

Sales/Use Tax and Business Licenses Expert

2w

Congratulations

Todd Milbury

Vice President at National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA)

2w

Tax Stud! With a rugged Texas handsomeness to boot...how do you do it? :-) Congratulations!

David Hughes

State and Local Tax Group - Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

2w

Congrats Duane! Sounds like I need to take one of your classes. 😀 Great seeing you in San Diego.

Christopher Shaw, CMI

Manager, Indirect Taxes at Datavant

2w

Congrats Duane! Well deserved as you were my instructor last year at SIT IPT school.

William Luna III

Managing Director - Head of State & Local Tax at Jefferies LLC

2w

Duane Congratulates

Ginny Kissling

Global President and COO | Board Member | Wife and Mother

2w

Congratulations Duane! Well deserved!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics