Lake Trust Credit Union’s Post

View organization page for Lake Trust Credit Union, graphic

8,033 followers

In celebration of Caribbean American Heritage Month, Lake Trust team member David W. reflects on his roots and how he shares the culture with his family and community. #nationalcaribbeanamericanheritagemonth #caribbean “I think that it is great that we recognize and honor Caribbean heritage. We have a unique location in-between the continents that gives the Caribbean a culture that feeds off both North and South America. And although Caribbean Americans have mostly settled in the large urban centers of New York, Florida, and Toronto, it’s important to recognize the significance of Caribbean people throughout the continents. Personally, I have always felt welcome in every community I have lived in in the US and have found a home among Caribbean Americans. I am a proud Caribbean immigrant and have shared my heritage with my kids in the use of culture, cuisine and visiting my home islands so that they know their roots as well.”

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics