Guy Cocker’s Post

View profile for Guy Cocker, graphic

Editor-in-Chief, Maximum PC

Lucy Hedges is one of the best when it comes to tech reporting, presenting and hosting, and is now available for work. If you need someone great for copywriting, video or events, give her a shout. #work #copywriting #tech #video #events

View profile for Lucy Hedges, graphic

Former Technology Editor at Metro UK, BBC Travel Show Presenter

After eight years in the hot seat as tech editor for Metro, you might think that would diminish the little kick I got from seeing my name in print each week. It didn’t. So I’d be lying if I didn’t admit that stepping down from a role that I have loved and cherished for so long, due to redundancy, doesn’t hurt… A LOT! While I hope that bigger and better things are on the horizon for me *laughs nervously*, I’m really going to miss this one-of-a-kind role that gave me the creative freedom to build a fun and informative platform and fill the Connect pages with regular reviews, news, opinion pieces, and major updates and innovations across the tech scene - and side hustle… HARD! It’s been one hell of a ride and I’m sad to get off, but I’d like to give a massive shout out to my brilliant team of talented and all-knowledgeable freelancers - you know who you are - who’s witty, passionate, insightful and entertaining words and levity have helped to make Connect one of the most read sections of the paper. It’s really been a dream job for me, so it feels like the end of an era. But now it’s onto to finding bigger and better dreams. On that note, if there are any opportunities you think I’d be a great fit for - from writing tech reviews/news/features and copywriting, to hosting events, moderating panels and consulting - you know where to find me. I guess there’s nothing else to say, except, it has been an absolute pleasure *takes bow* #techeditor #connect #metro #gadgets #techjournalist #techwriter

Lucy Hedges

Former Technology Editor at Metro UK, BBC Travel Show Presenter

1y

N’awww thaaaanks, Guy *big grin* 💙

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics