Skip to main content
deleted 5 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Tamara Wijsman
  • 57.5k
  • 28
  • 188
  • 256

win 7 "dim How can I resolve a "dim screen" problem withissue on both on board and nvidia graphics in system?

My new laptop has intelIntel HD integrated video and an nvidiaNvidia card. Both drivers are enabled accordignaccording to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in windowsWindows 7 on a seperateseparate monitor. nvidiaNvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the intelIntel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

It's a Lenovo t520 running 64 bit windozeWindows 7. The monitor is dvi connected thru the docking station. The nvidiaNvidia card sees it & the intelIntel integrated graphics doesn't. Thx.

win 7 "dim screen" problem with both on board and nvidia graphics in system

My new laptop has intel HD integrated video and an nvidia card. Both drivers are enabled accordign to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in windows 7 on a seperate monitor. nvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the intel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

It's a Lenovo t520 running 64 bit windoze 7. The monitor is dvi connected thru the docking station. The nvidia card sees it & the intel integrated graphics doesn't. Thx.

How can I resolve a "dim screen" issue on both on board and nvidia graphics?

My new laptop has Intel HD integrated video and an Nvidia card. Both drivers are enabled according to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in Windows 7 on a separate monitor. Nvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the Intel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

It's a Lenovo t520 running 64 bit Windows 7. The monitor is dvi connected thru the docking station. The Nvidia card sees it & the Intel integrated graphics doesn't.

edited tags
Link
Tamara Wijsman
  • 57.5k
  • 28
  • 188
  • 256
added 173 characters in body
Source Link
trs
  • 1
  • 1

My new laptop has intel HD integrated video and an nvidia card. Both drivers are enabled accordign to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in windows 7 on a seperate monitor. nvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the intel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

It's a Lenovo t520 running 64 bit windoze 7. The monitor is dvi connected thru the docking station. The nvidia card sees it & the intel integrated graphics doesn't. Thx.

My new laptop has intel HD integrated video and an nvidia card. Both drivers are enabled accordign to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in windows 7 on a seperate monitor. nvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the intel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

My new laptop has intel HD integrated video and an nvidia card. Both drivers are enabled accordign to the device manager. Should I disable the integrated video or leave both running? I'm having the 'dim screen' problem in windows 7 on a seperate monitor. nvidia detects the 2nd screen correctly and the intel driver doesn't. Modifying the power options doesn't have any effect.

It's a Lenovo t520 running 64 bit windoze 7. The monitor is dvi connected thru the docking station. The nvidia card sees it & the intel integrated graphics doesn't. Thx.

Source Link
trs
  • 1
  • 1
Loading