Skip to main content
deleted 77 characters in body
Source Link

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?

Edit: It's not possible. Thanks to DrMoishe Pippik for clearing that upchannel.

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?

Edit: It's not possible. Thanks to DrMoishe Pippik for clearing that up.

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channel.

added 76 characters in body
Source Link

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?

Edit: It's not possible. Thanks to DrMoishe Pippik for clearing that up.

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?

Edit: It's not possible. Thanks to DrMoishe Pippik for clearing that up.

Source Link

Play analogue video from audio in

I have an adapter with AV input on one end and a 3.5 mm jack on the other. Is it possible to plug the 3.5 mm jack into audio in and view the AV signal going in?

I've been trying to use the Analogue video capture device on VLC, but can't get it to read from audio in. Some answers to similar questions say that the physical hardware can't read the third channel, if that's the case, is there any way I could play video from one of the audio channels?