Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 25, 2022 at 2:54 comment added Hugoagogo The app friendlyname & company name gave me the clue I needed, by defining a CompanyName and FileDescription when building using pyinstaller, things now show up as desired in the openwith menu.
Apr 5, 2022 at 14:50 comment added cniggeler Worked for me - thank you! - though my chosen app shows up FIFTH after Notepad and all the internet browsers I have on the system. -sigh- Making the Windows GUI work for you in seven steps, modifying the Registry and requiring a reboot ;-(
Apr 22, 2021 at 19:45 comment added Cimbali Ah that very last point, ApplicationCompany, did the trick for me. I’ll try to look up what this key is supposed to be caching and see if I can write up an answer from this.
Jul 14, 2020 at 8:23 history edited sdbbs CC BY-SA 4.0
clarification
Jul 14, 2020 at 8:08 history answered sdbbs CC BY-SA 4.0