Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1244595444124172288
Copy edited.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

If I have multiple copies of the same appapplication on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the absolute path to distinguish it from the others?

If I have multiple copies of the same app on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the absolute path to distinguish from the others?

If I have multiple copies of the same application on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the absolute path to distinguish it from the others?

added 13 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Jader Dias
  • 16.1k
  • 61
  • 145
  • 197

How can I know the absolute path of a running process?

If I have multiple copies of the same app on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the absolute path to distinguish from the others?

How can I know the path of a running process?

If I have multiple copies of the same app on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the path to distinguish from the others?

How can I know the absolute path of a running process?

If I have multiple copies of the same app on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the absolute path to distinguish from the others?

Source Link
Jader Dias
  • 16.1k
  • 61
  • 145
  • 197

How can I know the path of a running process?

If I have multiple copies of the same app on the disk, and only one is running, as I can see with ps, how can I know the path to distinguish from the others?