Skip to main content
podman is not docker
Link
BMitch
  • 254.4k
  • 46
  • 522
  • 488
added 181 characters in body
Source Link
MauTOz
  • 107
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Good morning/afternoon/night! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this version doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

The error is:

# $(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)
-bash: docker: command not found

I've been searching for an answer and some people used a command like this:

podman login -u AWS -p ....

But I tried some flags and the image, but nothing is working!

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

Good morning/afternoon/night! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this version doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

The error is:

# $(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)
-bash: docker: command not found

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

Good morning/afternoon/night! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this version doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

The error is:

# $(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)
-bash: docker: command not found

I've been searching for an answer and some people used a command like this:

podman login -u AWS -p ....

But I tried some flags and the image, but nothing is working!

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

added 28 characters in body
Source Link
MauTOz
  • 107
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

everyoneGood morning/afternoon/night! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this version doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

The error is:

# $(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)
-bash: docker: command not found

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

everyone! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

Good morning/afternoon/night! Can you help me, please?

I'm working with RHEL 8.2 and this version doesn't support Docker. I installled Podman and everything was ok until I use the following command:

$(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)

But, it doesn't work because it's from Docker (I thought it was from AWS Cli).

The error is:

# $(aws ecr get-login --no-include-email --region us-east-1)
-bash: docker: command not found

What is the equivalent command for podman?

Thanks!

Source Link
MauTOz
  • 107
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7
Loading