Skip to main content
added [opencv] to 324 questions - Adam Lear (Id=105971)
Link
added 489 characters in body
Source Link
Pm740
  • 371
  • 2
  • 13

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my use case, I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulates the output frame, but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately take the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right before it is shown on the display?

Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

Here is a minimal:

@Override
protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
    super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
    setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

    javaCameraView =(JavaCameraView) findViewById(R.id.java_camera_view);
    javaCameraView.setMaxFrameSize(240, 180);
    javaCameraView.setVisibility(SurfaceView.VISIBLE);
    javaCameraView.enableFpsMeter();
    javaCameraView.setCvCameraViewListener(this);
}

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my use case, I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulates the output frame, but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately take the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right before it is shown on the display?

Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my use case, I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulates the output frame, but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately take the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right before it is shown on the display?

Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

Here is a minimal:

@Override
protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
    super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
    setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);

    javaCameraView =(JavaCameraView) findViewById(R.id.java_camera_view);
    javaCameraView.setMaxFrameSize(240, 180);
    javaCameraView.setVisibility(SurfaceView.VISIBLE);
    javaCameraView.enableFpsMeter();
    javaCameraView.setCvCameraViewListener(this);
}
deleted 137 characters in body
Source Link
Tom Aranda
  • 6k
  • 11
  • 36
  • 52

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSizesetMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my usecaseuse case, I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulateregulates the output frame,but but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately takestake the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right bevorbefore it is shown on the display? Can

Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

Sorry for my bad english, hope it is understandeable. Also sorry if this is a stupid question. It is my first time working with OpenCV and Android.

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my usecase I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulate the output frame,but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately takes the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right bevor it is shown on display? Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

Sorry for my bad english, hope it is understandeable. Also sorry if this is a stupid question. It is my first time working with OpenCV and Android.

I am currently using the method setMaxFrameSize of the class CameraBridgeViewBase in a android app for down-regulating the captured frame of my main camera. In my use case, I need a very low resolution, because a good performance is needed. I wondered if this method only regulates the output frame, but not the internal captured frame which is altered by different filters.

So my question is: Does this method immediately take the frame after capture and alter it so that the whole processing process is using the altered frame, or does it only alter the frame right before it is shown on the display?

Can you show me where I can find an answer to this matter, or where you found it?

Source Link
Pm740
  • 371
  • 2
  • 13
Loading