Skip to main content

How can I check if a port is open or closedlistening on a Linux server?

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server?

How can I check if a port is listening on a Linux server?

Notice removed Historical significance by CommunityBot
Post Unlocked by CommunityBot
deleted 119 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
HopelessN00b
  • 54k
  • 35
  • 140
  • 212

Check if port is open or closed on a Linux server using SSH?

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server (running Cent OS 5 and cPanel) using SSH?

EDIT: And how can I open the port if it is closed?

Thanks,

James

Check if port is open or closed on a Linux server using SSH?

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server (running Cent OS 5 and cPanel) using SSH?

EDIT: And how can I open the port if it is closed?

Thanks,

James

Check if port is open or closed on a Linux server?

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server?

Post Locked by HopelessN00b
Notice added Historical significance by HopelessN00b
Question Protected by Sven
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/ServerFault/status/111505921359876096
added 58 characters in body
Source Link
James Anderson
  • 3.3k
  • 2
  • 18
  • 12

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server (running Cent OS 5 and cPanel) using SSH?

EDIT: And how can I open the port if it is closed?

Thanks,

James

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server (running Cent OS 5 and cPanel) using SSH?

Thanks,

James

How can I check if a port is open or closed on a Linux server (running Cent OS 5 and cPanel) using SSH?

EDIT: And how can I open the port if it is closed?

Thanks,

James

Source Link
James Anderson
  • 3.3k
  • 2
  • 18
  • 12
Loading