Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

 

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy / Bruce Maddox

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

 

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy / Bruce Maddox

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy / Bruce Maddox

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

added 15 characters in body
Source Link
Valorum
  • 701.7k
  • 163
  • 4.7k
  • 4.9k

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy / Bruce Maddox

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy / Bruce Maddox

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

added 50 characters in body
Source Link
Valorum
  • 701.7k
  • 163
  • 4.7k
  • 4.9k

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 20052004 his only acting creditsacting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume they asked him out ofthe Casting Director for Picard made some general politenessenquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and hewas politely told them that he wasn't interestedrebuffed.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy

Brophy appears to have retired from acting and is working full time as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2005 his only acting credits are a 2014 short directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume they asked him out of general politeness (he seems to be in the good books) and he politely told them that he wasn't interested.

Manu Intiraymi / Icheb.

Manu Intiraymi's recent behaviour (on twitter and elsewhere) in mocking Trek actor Anthony Rapp's allegations that he was assaulted by Kevin Spacey and then expressing vocal support for Spacey almost certainly cost him any chance of returning to play Icheb. Notably he's also been excluded from various 'official' Star Trek conferences and appearances.

They’ve kind of blacklisted me from cons too. I don’t get invited anymore. I’m sorry. I will be in Edinburgh Comiccon in April 11 and 12. Maybe my last show

and

I’m not sure why I wasn’t invited back on the show, I was referring to the Star Trek personal appearance scene. Fandom, conventions, Cruises, dinners etc...I’ve been what amounts to kicked out of that scene, unfortunately. I liked hanging with the fans.

Via Twitter


Brian Brophy

Brophy appears to have intentionally retired from acting and is working full time now as the Director of Theatre Arts at CalTech. Since 2004 his only acting credits are a 2014 short film directed by some of his students from CSULA and a couple of cameo appearances in Southland in 2009 and 2011. I suspect if we went digging, we'd find that these were also personal favours to a former student. Other than that he has no acting credits but plenty of directing credits.

I would assume the Casting Director for Picard made some general enquiries about Brophy's interest in playing the role (he seems to be in the good books with Paramount as far as I can tell) and was politely rebuffed.

added 720 characters in body
Source Link
Valorum
  • 701.7k
  • 163
  • 4.7k
  • 4.9k
Loading
Source Link
Valorum
  • 701.7k
  • 163
  • 4.7k
  • 4.9k
Loading