Skip to main content
added solution for the 3 case
Source Link
Dr Xorile
  • 23.7k
  • 3
  • 48
  • 126

Update: I think 3 is possible:

3 soln

Solving this is as follows:

First, add the diagonals and the 8 is then forced.
s1
Next, there's only one way to connect the 12 and the 16 without creating an island:
s2
Next, there's a deadend, that must have a 1
s3
And you're done
done


I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

Update: I think 3 is possible:

3 soln


I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

Update: I think 3 is possible:

3 soln

Solving this is as follows:

First, add the diagonals and the 8 is then forced.
s1
Next, there's only one way to connect the 12 and the 16 without creating an island:
s2
Next, there's a deadend, that must have a 1
s3
And you're done
done


I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

added 105 characters in body
Source Link
Dr Xorile
  • 23.7k
  • 3
  • 48
  • 126

Update: I think 3 is possible:

3 soln


I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

Update: I think 3 is possible:

3 soln


I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln

Source Link
Dr Xorile
  • 23.7k
  • 3
  • 48
  • 126

I think 4 is possible. I believe this has a unique solution. (Oh, just saw that someone posted something similar)

4 soln