Skip to main content
added 155 characters in body
Source Link

For the sake of expirementing, as far as I have tested (with simulators online) connecting an ohmmeter in parallel with the single component in a closed circuit with a generator short circuits, concluding that the resistance of an ohmmeter is ideally 0, right?

I have found no conformation nor information about this online, but what made me wonder even more is an ohmmeter acts as a voltmeter that exports power, and voltmeters having ideally $\infty$ power, so an ohmmeter having no resistance didn't make much sense, perhaps because it is the source of the energy it does not require resistance? Current leaves and enters through it, doesn't pass through it. I have absolutely no idea how resistance works with components producing energy, so likebare with me here! Like, does a generator have resistance as well (well a simple google search says yes), and why? No electricity goes through it I think. And perhaps ultimately an ohmmeter and a generator don't relate in terms of resistance, sharing the common aspect of producing energy doesn't affect that.

For the sake of expirementing, as far as I have tested (with simulators online) connecting an ohmmeter in parallel with the single component in a closed circuit with a generator short circuits, concluding that the resistance of an ohmmeter is ideally 0, right?

I have found no conformation nor information about this online, but what made me wonder even more is an ohmmeter acts as a voltmeter that exports power, and voltmeters having ideally $\infty$ power, so an ohmmeter having no resistance didn't make much sense, perhaps because it is the source of the energy it does not require resistance? Current leaves and enters through it, doesn't pass through it. I have absolutely no idea how resistance works with components producing energy, so like does a generator have resistance as well (well a simple google search says yes), and why? No electricity goes through it I think.

For the sake of expirementing, as far as I have tested (with simulators online) connecting an ohmmeter in parallel with the single component in a closed circuit with a generator short circuits, concluding that the resistance of an ohmmeter is ideally 0, right?

I have found no conformation nor information about this online, but what made me wonder even more is an ohmmeter acts as a voltmeter that exports power, and voltmeters having ideally $\infty$ power, so an ohmmeter having no resistance didn't make much sense, perhaps because it is the source of the energy it does not require resistance? Current leaves and enters through it, doesn't pass through it. I have absolutely no idea how resistance works with components producing energy so bare with me here! Like, does a generator have resistance as well (well a simple google search says yes), and why? No electricity goes through it I think. And perhaps ultimately an ohmmeter and a generator don't relate in terms of resistance, sharing the common aspect of producing energy doesn't affect that.

Source Link

What is the resistance of an (an ideal) ohmmeter?

For the sake of expirementing, as far as I have tested (with simulators online) connecting an ohmmeter in parallel with the single component in a closed circuit with a generator short circuits, concluding that the resistance of an ohmmeter is ideally 0, right?

I have found no conformation nor information about this online, but what made me wonder even more is an ohmmeter acts as a voltmeter that exports power, and voltmeters having ideally $\infty$ power, so an ohmmeter having no resistance didn't make much sense, perhaps because it is the source of the energy it does not require resistance? Current leaves and enters through it, doesn't pass through it. I have absolutely no idea how resistance works with components producing energy, so like does a generator have resistance as well (well a simple google search says yes), and why? No electricity goes through it I think.