Skip to main content
replaced http://physics.stackexchange.com/ with https://physics.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors.

Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theoriesPhase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors.

Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors.

Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

new tag added
Link
Vishnu JK
  • 842
  • 10
  • 18
Notice added Book Recommendation by Qmechanic
deleted 42 characters in body; edited tags; Post Made Community Wiki
Source Link
Qmechanic
  • 206.6k
  • 48
  • 566
  • 2.3k

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors. 

Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theoriesPhase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors. Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

I'm trying to understand better the nature of the gauge redundancy and the Higgs mechanism in superconductors. 

Specifically, I'm looking for a good reference that explains monopoles, vortices, and how to think about the different phases of the Abelian Higgs model in terms of confinement and condensation of these defects.

I suppose more generally I'd like to understand gauge theories and how different phases relate to confinement and condensation.

Related to: Phase diagram of gauge + matter theories.

Source Link
Aegon
  • 483
  • 4
  • 17
Loading