Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
mhoran_psprep
  • 142.8k
  • 15
  • 197
  • 399
added 17 characters in body
Source Link

So about 4 months ago I purchased my first car, 2014 Toyota RAV4, from a large Toyota dealership in Virginia, USA. During the purchase they told me for around $1000 they would title, put plates on, register, transfer insurance, etc ... the whole nine yards, so I thought.

This past Saturday I was rear ended by another driver who was clearly at fault. This was determined by the police officer that she called. Her Insurance is cooperating and they are going to pay for all the fixes necessary. During this time I realized ... oh my god, I don't think I have car insurance. The salesperson that was assisting me at Toyota when buying my first car failed to explain that the car insurance I had would expire after 30 days and not permanently carry over to my new car.

So today has rolled around and I am aggressively shopping for car insurance. I have quickly found that I cannot sign up with any major car insurance companies because I have an outstanding claim.

My question is this: Is there any way/known insurer that will cover individuals that are in a situation like mine?

I would like to have car insurance to cover the gap period between now, and when my car is completely fixed... which could be up to 2-3 weeks.

So about 4 months ago I purchased my first car, 2014 Toyota RAV4, from a large Toyota dealership. During the purchase they told me for around $1000 they would title, put plates on, register, transfer insurance, etc ... the whole nine yards, so I thought.

This past Saturday I was rear ended by another driver who was clearly at fault. This was determined by the police officer that she called. Her Insurance is cooperating and they are going to pay for all the fixes necessary. During this time I realized ... oh my god, I don't think I have car insurance. The salesperson that was assisting me at Toyota when buying my first car failed to explain that the car insurance I had would expire after 30 days and not permanently carry over to my new car.

So today has rolled around and I am aggressively shopping for car insurance. I have quickly found that I cannot sign up with any major car insurance companies because I have an outstanding claim.

My question is this: Is there any way/known insurer that will cover individuals that are in a situation like mine?

I would like to have car insurance to cover the gap period between now, and when my car is completely fixed... which could be up to 2-3 weeks.

So about 4 months ago I purchased my first car, 2014 Toyota RAV4, from a large Toyota dealership in Virginia, USA. During the purchase they told me for around $1000 they would title, put plates on, register, transfer insurance, etc ... the whole nine yards, so I thought.

This past Saturday I was rear ended by another driver who was clearly at fault. This was determined by the police officer that she called. Her Insurance is cooperating and they are going to pay for all the fixes necessary. During this time I realized ... oh my god, I don't think I have car insurance. The salesperson that was assisting me at Toyota when buying my first car failed to explain that the car insurance I had would expire after 30 days and not permanently carry over to my new car.

So today has rolled around and I am aggressively shopping for car insurance. I have quickly found that I cannot sign up with any major car insurance companies because I have an outstanding claim.

My question is this: Is there any way/known insurer that will cover individuals that are in a situation like mine?

I would like to have car insurance to cover the gap period between now, and when my car is completely fixed... which could be up to 2-3 weeks.

Source Link

Best way to get temporary car insurance with outstanding claim?

So about 4 months ago I purchased my first car, 2014 Toyota RAV4, from a large Toyota dealership. During the purchase they told me for around $1000 they would title, put plates on, register, transfer insurance, etc ... the whole nine yards, so I thought.

This past Saturday I was rear ended by another driver who was clearly at fault. This was determined by the police officer that she called. Her Insurance is cooperating and they are going to pay for all the fixes necessary. During this time I realized ... oh my god, I don't think I have car insurance. The salesperson that was assisting me at Toyota when buying my first car failed to explain that the car insurance I had would expire after 30 days and not permanently carry over to my new car.

So today has rolled around and I am aggressively shopping for car insurance. I have quickly found that I cannot sign up with any major car insurance companies because I have an outstanding claim.

My question is this: Is there any way/known insurer that will cover individuals that are in a situation like mine?

I would like to have car insurance to cover the gap period between now, and when my car is completely fixed... which could be up to 2-3 weeks.