Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/540754045179555840
added 504 characters in body
Source Link

When reviewing questions I often run across ones I think should already have a canonical answer, but I'm still new enough to the site that I don't know for sure. Not wanting to answer if the question should be flag as a duplicate, I go about searching the site (you know, what the poster ought to have done). This can be pretty time consuming and if there's a list of canonical questions I could refer to, that would be helpful*.

  • I've looked for a tag that would identify such questions and found none.
  • I've searched Meta SU as well as examined questions in the [canonical-answer] tag
  • I also search Meta SE

As I was writing this question, I found the [community-faq] tag on SU. It has 30 questions in it. Is this what I'm looking for?

*I'm not implying the only questions that should be flagged as duplicate are ones with canonical answers. Rather, some questions betray their commonality so plainly that answering with anything short of a canonical answer doesn't make sense.

When reviewing questions I often run across ones I think should already have a canonical answer, but I'm still new enough to the site that I don't know for sure. Not wanting to answer

  • I've looked for a tag that would identify such questions and found none.
  • I've searched Meta SU as well as examined questions in the [canonical-answer] tag
  • I also search Meta SE

As I was writing this question, I found the [community-faq] tag on SU. It has 30 questions in it. Is this what I'm looking for?

When reviewing questions I often run across ones I think should already have a canonical answer, but I'm still new enough to the site that I don't know for sure. Not wanting to answer if the question should be flag as a duplicate, I go about searching the site (you know, what the poster ought to have done). This can be pretty time consuming and if there's a list of canonical questions I could refer to, that would be helpful*.

  • I've looked for a tag that would identify such questions and found none.
  • I've searched Meta SU as well as examined questions in the [canonical-answer] tag
  • I also search Meta SE

As I was writing this question, I found the [community-faq] tag on SU. It has 30 questions in it. Is this what I'm looking for?

*I'm not implying the only questions that should be flagged as duplicate are ones with canonical answers. Rather, some questions betray their commonality so plainly that answering with anything short of a canonical answer doesn't make sense.

Source Link

Does a list of canonical questions for Super User exist?

When reviewing questions I often run across ones I think should already have a canonical answer, but I'm still new enough to the site that I don't know for sure. Not wanting to answer

  • I've looked for a tag that would identify such questions and found none.
  • I've searched Meta SU as well as examined questions in the [canonical-answer] tag
  • I also search Meta SE

As I was writing this question, I found the [community-faq] tag on SU. It has 30 questions in it. Is this what I'm looking for?