Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

Here's a screenshot: enter image description here Note I see this in Windows 7 IE9 and Chrome. I don't have Firefox and I don't want to install it.

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

Here's a screenshot: enter image description here Note I see this in Windows 7 IE9 and Chrome. I don't have Firefox and I don't want to install it.

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

Here's a screenshot: enter image description here Note I see this in Windows 7 IE9 and Chrome. I don't have Firefox and I don't want to install it.

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

added 206 characters in body
Source Link
Ben Richards
  • 12.8k
  • 14
  • 6

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

Here's a screenshot: enter image description here Note I see this in Windows 7 IE9 and Chrome. I don't have Firefox and I don't want to install it.

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

Here's a screenshot: enter image description here Note I see this in Windows 7 IE9 and Chrome. I don't have Firefox and I don't want to install it.

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.

Source Link
Ben Richards
  • 12.8k
  • 14
  • 6

Can we remove (or at least soften) the restriction against using Problem in the title?

I know that this has been brought up before. I know it was previously declined. And while I agree that it certainly can be abused by the userbase ("Problem running Windows, please help!!!11!1") but on rare occasion, we will find that the word "Problem" is in the title of a tool or program and cannot be avoided when asking the question.

For example: Why is the PSR tool from Windows 7 unable to save screenshots when using RDP?

They got around it by using unprintable characters. However, they still show up as squares, making the question look all funky.

I realize we don't want to open the floodgates with this restriction, but at least allowing a moderator to edit the word into the title would seem like a good compromise.