Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well thought question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well thought question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well thought question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

added 1 character in body
Source Link
Braiam
  • 4.7k
  • 14
  • 18

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well thoughthought question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well though question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well thought question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO:

Source Link
Braiam
  • 4.7k
  • 14
  • 18

Notice how the question has been extensively edited to resemble a well though question that can be answered. I presume the editors that did so just read the best answer and retro-fitted the question to fit the answer. They were trying to fix a bad question, in deference to a good answer. And that's good. But this also require insane amounts of effort and knowledge to do, which if nobody is willing to spend I see no point on keeping such question open/undeleted.

I go in more details about this in two of my other answers on SO: