Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I flagged this answerthis answer as not an answer at 18:55 UTC. If you look at the current state of the answer, you would think it makes perfect sense that the flag was declined:

declined - flags should not be used to indicate technical inaccuracies, or an altogether wrong answer

However, the answer was editedwas edited at 18:58 UTC after I commented. Its original formIts original form was very much not an answer.

I was under the impression that NAA flags are automatically marked helpful if the answer is edited by its author. Is that system broken, or am I mistaken about how this stuff works?

I flagged this answer as not an answer at 18:55 UTC. If you look at the current state of the answer, you would think it makes perfect sense that the flag was declined:

declined - flags should not be used to indicate technical inaccuracies, or an altogether wrong answer

However, the answer was edited at 18:58 UTC after I commented. Its original form was very much not an answer.

I was under the impression that NAA flags are automatically marked helpful if the answer is edited by its author. Is that system broken, or am I mistaken about how this stuff works?

I flagged this answer as not an answer at 18:55 UTC. If you look at the current state of the answer, you would think it makes perfect sense that the flag was declined:

declined - flags should not be used to indicate technical inaccuracies, or an altogether wrong answer

However, the answer was edited at 18:58 UTC after I commented. Its original form was very much not an answer.

I was under the impression that NAA flags are automatically marked helpful if the answer is edited by its author. Is that system broken, or am I mistaken about how this stuff works?

Source Link
Ben N
  • 41.3k
  • 28
  • 56

NAA flag declined, but the answer was edited significantly between my flag and the handling

I flagged this answer as not an answer at 18:55 UTC. If you look at the current state of the answer, you would think it makes perfect sense that the flag was declined:

declined - flags should not be used to indicate technical inaccuracies, or an altogether wrong answer

However, the answer was edited at 18:58 UTC after I commented. Its original form was very much not an answer.

I was under the impression that NAA flags are automatically marked helpful if the answer is edited by its author. Is that system broken, or am I mistaken about how this stuff works?