Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Henry
  • 159.3k
  • 9
  • 128
  • 264
deleted 218 characters in body
Source Link
user147263
user147263

this is my first question at Maths Stackexchange, so, first of all, hello world!

My question is, I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. 

I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Also, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :D

Thanks in advance,

Nib

this is my first question at Maths Stackexchange, so, first of all, hello world!

My question is, I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Also, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :D

Thanks in advance,

Nib

I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. 

I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Pointed out I'm 13
Source Link
Nib
  • 203
  • 2
  • 9

this is my first question at Maths Stackexchange, so, first of all, hello world!

My question is, I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Also, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :DAlso, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :D

Thanks in advance,

Nib

this is my first question at Maths Stackexchange, so, first of all, hello world!

My question is, I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Also, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :D

Thanks in advance,

Nib

this is my first question at Maths Stackexchange, so, first of all, hello world!

My question is, I recently read about the Birthday Paradox which states that in a group of 23 people, there's a probability of 50% that 2 people share their birthday, probability wise. I calculated and don't think it's possible that it's true in any case (unless my math is wrong). So, can anyone please tell me how to prove or disprove it mathematically ?

Also, I'm still 13, so, please try to make the solution a bit easily understandable. :D

Thanks in advance,

Nib

Source Link
Nib
  • 203
  • 2
  • 9
Loading