Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
2 days ago history closed Snoop
Leucippus
Harish Chandra Rajpoot
Kurt G.
amWhy
Needs details or clarity
Jul 3 at 11:49 review Close votes
2 days ago
Jul 2 at 23:35 comment added JerBear For this line, I'm replacing $f(X_{n})$ with $f(c) + o_{P}(1)$, assuming $f(c)$ is continuous at $c$. This I can do assuming that the sequence of random variables $X_{n}$ converge in probability to a constant. I think this comment actually helped me get closer to an answer, which I can post tomorrow God's will (still waiting on the shrimp scampi 😭)
Jul 2 at 23:25 comment added Henry Now I do not understand $\Delta\left(P_{n} \leq f\left(X_{n}\right)\right) = \Delta\left(P_{n} \leq f\left(c\right) + o_{P}(1) \right)$ is saying. In any case, what happens if you remove the randomness with $f(x)=x$, $X_n=c+\frac1n$, $P_n=c+\frac2n$ or with $f(x)=x$, $X_n=c+\frac2n$, $P_n=c+\frac1n$ ?
Jul 2 at 23:11 comment added JerBear @henry, sorry, I corrected the post. Thank you for pointing that out!
Jul 2 at 23:11 history edited JerBear CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 78 characters in body
Jul 2 at 22:09 history asked JerBear CC BY-SA 4.0