Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 19 at 8:42 vote accept ayphyros
Jun 19 at 8:36 comment added LPZ I've added some details in the classical limit. If you're more interested in how to obtain the classical limit from the wave formulation, then you need to look into the general method of WKB/eikonal
Jun 19 at 8:34 history edited LPZ CC BY-SA 4.0
added 654 characters in body
Jun 18 at 14:28 comment added ayphyros Thanks so much for the answer. I have a question when you afirm that you get the geodesic flow. Could you provide a reference where this is proved in a more formal way? In particular, I am working with quantum ergodic theory and there are references where it is stated that Time evolution is governed by $e^{-it\sqrt{-\Delta}}$ and sometimes is governed by $e^{-it{\Delta}}$. My aim is to use $-\Delta$ rather than the other. I am following PDE II Vol. of M. Taylor.
Jun 18 at 14:21 history answered LPZ CC BY-SA 4.0