Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 9 at 22:00 comment added Quadrics @sirous This is not what I am looking for, using CAD system to find an approximate answer does not answer my question. I am looking for a mathematical derivation of how the minimum and maximum radii were obtained.
Jun 9 at 6:39 history edited sirous CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 551 characters in body
Jun 8 at 19:09 comment added Quadrics @sirous Can you refine your results of $1.6$ and $6$ so I can compare with my results?
Jun 8 at 17:24 comment added Quadrics Could you add more digits to your answer, so I can compare with my results ?
Jun 8 at 17:05 history edited sirous CC BY-SA 4.0
added 198 characters in body
Jun 8 at 15:05 comment added sirous @DavidK, You are right. I did not carefully read the statement. I edited my comment.
Jun 8 at 15:02 history edited sirous CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 245 characters in body
Jun 8 at 12:33 comment added sirous @DavidK, Not if the center of the fourth sphere is on a normal to the plane tangent on three spheres and passing through the three centers triangle boundary.
Jun 8 at 7:29 history answered sirous CC BY-SA 4.0