Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 4 at 18:16 history edited Quadrics CC BY-SA 4.0
added 1 character in body
Jun 2 at 13:06 comment added Quadrics I did put my thoughts about my attempt in the OP.
Jun 2 at 12:02 comment added Blue "[I] was wondering if there are other methods/procedures to attack the problem" ... That underscores my point about duplicated effort. It's no fun to put time into posting a comprehensive answer only to have the asker respond "That's how I did it; I wanted to see a different approach." Someone can't guess what counts as an "other" method/procedure unless they can see the one you know. Besides, it's always a good idea to post as much as you know about a problem, as it could provide a jumping-off point for alternative approaches, without everyone having to start from scratch. ... Cheers!
Jun 2 at 10:59 comment added Quadrics Yes. Actually I did have the solution that I wrote already working. But was wondering if there are other methods/procedures to attack the problem that are unknown to me. Your answer (+1) provided such an alternative view.
Jun 2 at 10:49 comment added Blue +1. Informative! I don't think I give enough attention to the matrix forms of conic equations. :) ... Did you have this solution in your pocket when you asked your question? If so, then you should have posted it right away, so that someone else wouldn't spend time and effort inadvertently duplicating your work. (I personally found the question interesting to play with, but I might not have bothered composing, formatting, illustrating, and tabulating a comprehensive answer if I'd known you already had one. (No harm done. I had fun.)) ... Cheers!
Jun 2 at 9:51 history answered Quadrics CC BY-SA 4.0