Skip to main content
deleted 29 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Prem
  • 12.3k
  • 2
  • 16
  • 31

I was thinking about making $\sqrt 3 $$\sqrt 3$ by folding (for example $A_4 $$A4$ paper). I do $\sqrt 2$ as a simple folding like below :

enter image description hereSquare root 2

Remark: It is easy to make $\sqrt2 , \sqrt5$ by folding by $1:1$ and $2:1$ ratio.
But I gotgot stuck on making $\sqrt3 $ (somehow like) that$\sqrt3$ somewhat similar to that way or making some easy folding, Or using Theodorus spiral in folding/ any help will be appreciated.

I was thinking about making $\sqrt 3 $ by folding (for example $A_4 $ paper). I do $\sqrt 2$ as a simple folding like below enter image description here

Remark: It is easy to make $\sqrt2 , \sqrt5$ by folding by $1:1$ and $2:1$ ratio
But I got stuck on making $\sqrt3 $ (somehow like) that way or making some easy folding, Or using Theodorus spiral in folding/ any help will be appreciated.

I was thinking about making $\sqrt 3$ by folding (for example $A4$ paper). I do $\sqrt 2$ as a simple folding like below :

Square root 2

Remark: It is easy to make $\sqrt2 , \sqrt5$ by folding by $1:1$ and $2:1$ ratio.
But I got stuck on making $\sqrt3$ somewhat similar to that way or making some easy folding, Or using Theodorus spiral in folding.

Source Link
Khosrotash
  • 25.2k
  • 6
  • 43
  • 79

Make $\sqrt 3$ by folding paper

I was thinking about making $\sqrt 3 $ by folding (for example $A_4 $ paper). I do $\sqrt 2$ as a simple folding like below enter image description here

Remark: It is easy to make $\sqrt2 , \sqrt5$ by folding by $1:1$ and $2:1$ ratio
But I got stuck on making $\sqrt3 $ (somehow like) that way or making some easy folding, Or using Theodorus spiral in folding/ any help will be appreciated.