Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 24 at 16:56 comment added Srini @DavidH, story as promised (and owed): tinyurl.com/MathJax0 (it has the way to reach me in case you want to comment on it, to be clear, not asking you should, jfyi).
Jun 22 at 16:25 comment added Srini Thanks David. Now that you have navigated your way to this question, I owe you a full explanation of why I made you do those tedious double summations (for which I am grateful). Let me write up the whole (naive) story, when I get time.
Jun 22 at 2:43 comment added David H Your integral for the Laplace transform is correct except there shouldn't be a negative sign out front: $F(p)=\int\limits_{0}^{\infty} \frac{log(p+2+x)}{(p+1+x)(x+1)} dx$. I'll try to write a full answer when I get the time. Cheers :)
Apr 27 at 22:36 comment added Srini Anyone else that has the question of how 2 log terms became one, like the more mysteriously disappeared question, see example 5 here: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contour_integration . My key hole is at -1 instead of at origin, otherwise the same principle
Apr 27 at 19:20 comment added Srini Now my comment looks out of context. I can swear Mark Viola had asked a question, but I can't see it now :)
Apr 27 at 19:19 comment added Srini In the remaining 2 segments of the contour I chose, they become $2\pi i$.
Apr 25 at 20:57 history asked Srini CC BY-SA 4.0