Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by Anonymous
Bounty Ended with TATA box's answer chosen by Anonymous
added 37 characters in body
Source Link

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you   

Update: I recieved a nice proof. Hope to see more ideas.

How can we apply the LM or KKT?

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you  Update: I recieved a nice proof. Hope to see more ideas.

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you 

Update: I recieved a nice proof. Hope to see more ideas.

How can we apply the LM or KKT?

added 60 characters in body
Source Link

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you Update: I recieved a nice proof. Hope to see more ideas.

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you

Problem: Let $a,b,c\ge0: ab+bc+ca=3$. Prove that: $$\dfrac{\sqrt{a+3}}{a+\sqrt{bc}}+\dfrac{\sqrt{b+3}}{b+\sqrt{ca}}+\frac{\sqrt{c+3}}{c+\sqrt{ab}}\geq\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}$$

I'm stuck in this tough problem. Here is two approach I tried:

(1): Notice that:$$\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\leq 3$$ It leads to prove: $$\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}\geq (a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})$$

But the last inequality is not true by checking: $a=b=0,99$

(2): Also by AM-GM, we need to prove: $$27\dfrac{\sqrt{(a+3)(b+3)(c+3)}}{(a+\sqrt{bc})(b+\sqrt{ac})(c+\sqrt{ab})}\ge \left(\dfrac{2(\sqrt{a}+\sqrt{b}+\sqrt{c})}{\sqrt{a+b+c+1}}\right)^3$$ Which seems true but I can not do it due to very high degree. Sorry: this one is also wrong for $a=b=0.01$

Is there any better idea? Or someone can help me full my 2th approach. Thank you Update: I recieved a nice proof. Hope to see more ideas.

edited tags
Link
Michael Rozenberg
  • 195.4k
  • 30
  • 164
  • 276
deleted 29 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Loading
Notice added Draw attention by Anonymous
Bounty Started worth 150 reputation by Anonymous
added 46 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
adding information
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading