Skip to main content

So, I am an absolute beginner in mathematics; only being knolwdegable onknowledgeable in some basic ideas inof the subject. My interest in mathsmath started only recently, while reading about set theory and cardinality (particularly the concept of higher infinities) in some other forums. Can you guys recommend me any farily accessible books or any other material which I could use inorder to understand those topics? Or do I need to study some other areas in mathematics before I am able to comprehend set theory or cardinals?

So, I am an absolute beginner in mathematics; only being knolwdegable on some basic ideas in the subject. My interest in maths started only recently, while reading about set theory and cardinality (particularly the concept of higher infinities) in some other forums. Can you guys recommend me any farily accessible books or any other material which I could use inorder to understand those topics? Or do I need to study some other areas in mathematics before I am able to comprehend set theory or cardinals?

So, I am an absolute beginner in mathematics; only being knowledgeable in some basic ideas of the subject. My interest in math started only recently, while reading about set theory and cardinality (particularly the concept of higher infinities) in some other forums. Can you guys recommend me any farily accessible books or any other material which I could use to understand those topics? Or do I need to study some other areas in mathematics before I am able to comprehend set theory or cardinals?

Source Link

How should I self-study set theory/cardinality?

So, I am an absolute beginner in mathematics; only being knolwdegable on some basic ideas in the subject. My interest in maths started only recently, while reading about set theory and cardinality (particularly the concept of higher infinities) in some other forums. Can you guys recommend me any farily accessible books or any other material which I could use inorder to understand those topics? Or do I need to study some other areas in mathematics before I am able to comprehend set theory or cardinals?