Skip to main content
added 299 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Quanto
  • 99.7k
  • 7
  • 118
  • 228

Circle tangent question related question. Find the angle Tangents at B, C and P on a circle O intersect at points D and E. Prove $\angle DOE = \frac 12 \angle BOC$

enter image description hereenter image description here

The tangents to the circle at B and C meet at the point A. A point P is located on the minor arc BC and the tangent to the circle at P meets the lines AB and AC at the points D and E, respectively. Prove that

$$\angle DOE = \frac 12 \angle BOC$$

where O is the center of the given circle.

How should I start this question? What identities or theorems should I use?

Thanks in advance for helping me out.

Circle tangent question related question. Find the angle.

enter image description here

How should I start this question? What identities or theorems should I use?

Thanks in advance for helping me out.

Tangents at B, C and P on a circle O intersect at points D and E. Prove $\angle DOE = \frac 12 \angle BOC$

enter image description here

The tangents to the circle at B and C meet at the point A. A point P is located on the minor arc BC and the tangent to the circle at P meets the lines AB and AC at the points D and E, respectively. Prove that

$$\angle DOE = \frac 12 \angle BOC$$

where O is the center of the given circle.

How should I start this question? What identities or theorems should I use?

Thanks in advance for helping me out.

Source Link
Kevin
  • 365
  • 1
  • 10

Circle tangent question related question. Find the angle.

enter image description here

How should I start this question? What identities or theorems should I use?

Thanks in advance for helping me out.