Skip to main content
Question Unprotected by Masacroso
added 20 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
user53259
user53259

What is a good complex analysis textbook, barring Ahlfors's?

I'm out of college, and trying to learnself-learn complex analysis on my own. I took out Ahlfors' text from the library, but I'm finding itAhlfors' text difficult. Any textbook recommendations? I'm probably at an intermediate sophistication level for an undergrad. (Bonus points if the text has a section on the Riemann Zeta function and the Prime Number Theorem.)

What is a good complex analysis textbook?

I'm out of college, and trying to learn complex analysis on my own. I took out Ahlfors' text from the library, but I'm finding it difficult. Any textbook recommendations? I'm probably at an intermediate sophistication level for an undergrad. (Bonus points if the text has a section on the Riemann Zeta function and the Prime Number Theorem.)

What is a good complex analysis textbook, barring Ahlfors's?

I'm out of college, and trying to self-learn complex analysis. I'm finding Ahlfors' text difficult. Any recommendations? I'm probably at an intermediate sophistication level for an undergrad. (Bonus points if the text has a section on the Riemann Zeta function and the Prime Number Theorem.)

edited tags
Link
user9464
user9464
edited tags
Link
Martin Sleziak
  • 54.3k
  • 20
  • 195
  • 368
Question Protected by Zev Chonoles
edited tags
Link
Loading
Post Made Community Wiki by Qiaochu Yuan
edited body
Source Link
t.b.
  • 78.7k
  • 11
  • 277
  • 344
Loading
Source Link
MBP
  • 1.2k
  • 3
  • 12
  • 21
Loading