Skip to main content

What are the critical points of the function: f(x,y,z)=1/(z^2+x^2+1+y^2)$f(x,y,z)=\frac{1}{z^2+x^2+1+y^2}$? Identify as a local minima, maxima, or saddle points.

So I know you have to take the gradient and set it equal to (0,0,0)$(0,0,0)$. That will get you all your critical points. How do I identify it as a local minima, maxima, or a saddle point?

What are the critical points of the function: f(x,y,z)=1/(z^2+x^2+1+y^2)? Identify as a local minima, maxima, or saddle points.

So I know you have to take the gradient and set it equal to (0,0,0). That will get you all your critical points. How do I identify it as a local minima, maxima, or a saddle point?

What are the critical points of the function: $f(x,y,z)=\frac{1}{z^2+x^2+1+y^2}$? Identify as a local minima, maxima, or saddle points.

So I know you have to take the gradient and set it equal to $(0,0,0)$. That will get you all your critical points. How do I identify it as a local minima, maxima, or a saddle point?

Source Link

Finding critical points of a triple variable function

What are the critical points of the function: f(x,y,z)=1/(z^2+x^2+1+y^2)? Identify as a local minima, maxima, or saddle points.

So I know you have to take the gradient and set it equal to (0,0,0). That will get you all your critical points. How do I identify it as a local minima, maxima, or a saddle point?