Skip to main content

How many circles (radius – r$r$) are needed to cover circle whichwhose radius is 2$2$ times bigger (radius – 2r$2r$).

I think we need to use area which is $S=\pi R^2$ but I don't really know what to do.

How many circles (radius – r) are needed to cover circle which radius is 2 times bigger (radius – 2r).

I think we need to use area which is $S=\pi R^2$ but I don't really know what to do

How many circles (radius $r$) are needed to cover circle whose radius is $2$ times bigger (radius $2r$).

I think we need to use area which is $S=\pi R^2$ but I don't really know what to do.

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackMath/status/45127515211177984
Source Link
Templar
  • 1.7k
  • 3
  • 23
  • 37

How many circles to cover 2 times bigger circle?

How many circles (radius – r) are needed to cover circle which radius is 2 times bigger (radius – 2r).

I think we need to use area which is $S=\pi R^2$ but I don't really know what to do