Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 14, 2017 at 1:50 comment added YOUSEFY Now, it is clear! Great answer! I did not consider such an event in my head! I should consider that.
Sep 14, 2017 at 1:47 vote accept YOUSEFY
Sep 13, 2017 at 18:53 comment added Henry @YOUSEFY You asked why your two calculations showed slightly different results. I showed that the difference is the probability of 3/4 sharing a birthday or of 4/4 sharing a birthday
Sep 13, 2017 at 8:36 comment added YOUSEFY Thank you for answering! But I don't understand exactly your answer. Let me explain. We have 4 people. therefore, we are asked whether we have two people share the same birthday or not. thus, we have in this case one pair and the rest are different birthday or two pair and the rest is 0. So, take the sume is the probability that we have 2 people share the same birthday. In your answer: I don't understand why you consider 3 out of 4 people!
Sep 13, 2017 at 8:15 history answered Henry CC BY-SA 3.0