Skip to main content
Added image; minor edits for clarity
Source Link
Blue
  • 77.9k
  • 14
  • 120
  • 239

'Merging' "Merging" two different sized circles

So let's say I have a block of code that gets called every second. In this block of code I want to mergewrite some code that will "merge" two circles into each other, let. Let me illustrate: here

Every second (or 'tick')enter image description here

I want the red circle to move totoward the blue circle, in order to behave the exact same size and position as the blue circle after, say, $n$ steps. But, as you can see in the picture, the top-left corner has to cover a lot more distance than the bottom-right corner.

Any idea'sideas on this?

'Merging' two different sized circles

So let's say I have a block of code that gets called every second. In this block of code I want to merge two circles into each other, let me illustrate: here

Every second (or 'tick') I want the red circle to move to the blue circle in order to be the exact same size as the blue circle. But, as you can see in the picture, the top-left corner has to cover a lot more distance than the bottom-right corner.

Any idea's on this?

"Merging" two different sized circles

I want to write some code that will "merge" two circles into each other. Let me illustrate:

enter image description here

I want the red circle to move toward the blue circle, in order to have the exact same size and position as the blue circle after, say, $n$ steps. But, as you can see in the picture, the top-left corner has to cover a lot more distance than the bottom-right corner.

Any ideas on this?

Source Link
Arjan
  • 103
  • 3

'Merging' two different sized circles

So let's say I have a block of code that gets called every second. In this block of code I want to merge two circles into each other, let me illustrate: here

Every second (or 'tick') I want the red circle to move to the blue circle in order to be the exact same size as the blue circle. But, as you can see in the picture, the top-left corner has to cover a lot more distance than the bottom-right corner.

Any idea's on this?