Skip to main content
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
zoli
  • 20.6k
  • 4
  • 29
  • 54

I really need to found a specific solution for this specific issue.

I have a: radius (fillet between 2 lines) with R80mm (blue color) circle tangent to this fillet with diameter 35mm (blue color)

What I need: I need to calculate the pink circle, that also has diameter 35mm. This new circle must be tangent to line (pink) and inner circle (blue)

Beside know the diameter of blue circle, I also can know the center angle or XY center coordinates.

Please click on 'Graphic' to check the sketch.

GraphicGraphic

Please let me know

Thanks on advance

Pedro

I really need to found a specific solution for this specific issue.

I have a: radius (fillet between 2 lines) with R80mm (blue color) circle tangent to this fillet with diameter 35mm (blue color)

What I need: I need to calculate the pink circle, that also has diameter 35mm. This new circle must be tangent to line (pink) and inner circle (blue)

Beside know the diameter of blue circle, I also can know the center angle or XY center coordinates.

Please click on 'Graphic' to check the sketch.

Graphic

Please let me know

Thanks on advance

Pedro

I really need to found a specific solution for this specific issue.

I have a: radius (fillet between 2 lines) with R80mm (blue color) circle tangent to this fillet with diameter 35mm (blue color)

What I need: I need to calculate the pink circle, that also has diameter 35mm. This new circle must be tangent to line (pink) and inner circle (blue)

Beside know the diameter of blue circle, I also can know the center angle or XY center coordinates.

Graphic

Please let me know

Thanks on advance

Pedro

Source Link

Circle tangent to line and twin circle

I really need to found a specific solution for this specific issue.

I have a: radius (fillet between 2 lines) with R80mm (blue color) circle tangent to this fillet with diameter 35mm (blue color)

What I need: I need to calculate the pink circle, that also has diameter 35mm. This new circle must be tangent to line (pink) and inner circle (blue)

Beside know the diameter of blue circle, I also can know the center angle or XY center coordinates.

Please click on 'Graphic' to check the sketch.

Graphic

Please let me know

Thanks on advance

Pedro